Feeding the ducks

This morning I had a telephone consultation check up with a cardiologist from the hospital in Wolverhampton where I had my operation last year.

He asked for Mr. Graham C so I put him right about name and sex. He then asked me to confirm my date of birth which was wrong as well. I asked him if he was sure that he had my notes and he said that he had but who knows?  

I'd had an echocardiogram at Shrewsbury after a few recent hiccups but he didn't know about it, they didn't have the records.  I'm to have a couple of tests at their hopital when things are easier so at least they'll have their own records then.  The health service must be overwhelmed with Covid cases as well as all the regular services as they were very efficient.

I had a walk around the village and took my photo of a mother and child feeding the ducks outside the castle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.