Bags of books

I've been working on the computer today so was glad to have a walk around the village to clear my head.

I took a number of dark and gloomy photos reflecting the dark and gloomy weather.  I was wondering which uninspiring photo I could use when I came across the travelling library. I took a few shots of it as I love the design on the side then the librarian/driver came out and said that I could take his photo if I wanted (there's nothing like a willing subject). He quickly took his mask off too!

You might spot brown bags of books in the doorway. They're books for customers chosen by the staff and collected from the van door as no-one can go in  I availed myself of the service last lockdown but was more prepared this time and borrowed plenty of my own choosing before we locked down.

If you are worried about the woman and child hanging off the side, there's an extra photo of the full side of the van. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.