In a pickle

I've been working in my front garden today.  I had put some new perennials in this year but they'd turned into giant bullies that had thrived too much.  Today was their cumuppance and I got them out - not an easy task as they'd got giant roots too!  Weeds went that couldn't even be seen for the big plants so it's looking much better now.  The next step is planting spring  bulbs but that will have to be done on another day.

Working in the front garden is always good for seeing neighbours as everyone stops for a chat.  It makes the job longer but much more enjoyable.

This afternoon I did a bit in the back garden but by the time that I thought of a blip the light had gone so it's the pickled onions that I did recently.  It's a different recipe so I hope that they're alright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.