Clearing the moat

I had to go to the village post office this morning and as I passed the castle saw this man clearing out the moat.  The plants and weeds would choke the water if left to their own devices so every year it has a sort out.  The beech tree is looking beautiful at the moment even thought the weather was grey and drizzly.

My extra is a village photo of something that had to be recorded.  In March a bollard was knocked over at the T junction in the village.  Health and safety barriers were put around it but no work has been done despite people contacting the council.  

I am not very tall and have a small hatchback car so when I want to turn left I cannot see what is coming along the road and have to creep out slowly and carefully.  I wonder how long it will be before they do the repair?

This afternoon I went to the Euro dancing group.  We have a new musician from one of the bands that I play in.  I had him playing his melodeon on one side of me and the melodeon player from my other band playing on my other side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.