Sunset.

Over to Metheringham to visit the Folks today and my Dad collected me from the station as they had a podiatry appointment booked for 12 o'clock. This gave us time to get my Mum dressed, shod and into the car in plenty of time to drive to Washingborough for the appointment with no stress. 

I had a little walk around the village and took some photos on my phone whilst waiting for their appointment to be done, then sat in the car for a while as it started to rain. 

My Dad called and got them some fish and chips for their lunch on the way home. Jae was due to collect me a little later so I still had time to make drinks and wash up the lunch plates etc.

I'd have had time to do more had I known. The person who was meant to take over from Jae at his job was very late to work and my Dad brought me home in the end. 

Shortly after getting home I noticed that the sky looked pretty so I ended up in the park again to take some sunset photos this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.