Pretty in Pink

Another visit to my Dad today. Quite a bit of cleaning and shopping needed today. Everything was OK otherwise though. I was quite tired though, as last night at work was pretty full on. Too much drama with other staff.

Tonight was a good night fortunately, but I'd feared the worst so daren't risk taking my camera and trying to snap all the chaos. It would have been OK as it goes.

The Christmas lights went on in town tonight so we were very busy most of the night - glad it was not like that yesterday, it would have been very difficult to get certain individuals focused on the job in hand! It was fun tonight though - all the customers were cheerful and staff likewise! 

I took this photo from Grace's bedroom window just before leaving for work. I did not get the best of the sunset but at least I got something! If I'd taken the camera to Metheringham I might even have got a shot of the Red Arrows practicing at last! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.