Work!

This is my "office"! Well, it is the counter I stand behind in order to do my job anyway! I had to pop into work this morning to reclaim my mobile phone that I left there last night and took this shot from the doorway. 

It is the best laid out, most spacious and bright fish and chip shop I have ever worked in. Behind the range is the cooking area, up a step behind that is a food prep and storage area, beyond which, through the arch lies a large room where the freezers and sinks are. A plastic curtain separates this from the place where the toilet/washroom is, and further back still the potato store/prep area. 

Just out of shot on the left are the kebab skewers, salad fridge and Watan my colleague! Oh, and in the back there is a small cloakroom leading to some treacherous steps which in turn lead to a spooky, spider-filled basement that I have not dared visit yet but have heard about. It is a non-food storage area. The "R" stands for Regal, the name of the shop!

The plan was to Blip my tree today but there was a huge lorry parked right beside it, delivering to one of the nearby restaurants. So that will have to wait now.

Also today I tried to book Minstrel's vaccination appointment as I received a letter telling me it is due. I called and they have no appointments until February! Good job he's allegedly protected for a further three months from the date of his last shot! They are still on a go-slow "due to Covid" and are no longer offering Sunday appointments. 

I noticed Minstrel has a little patch of fur missing on one of his front legs - not sure what he has done. We will keep an eye on it and make sure it is not sore, and if it looks worse he will have to have another vet appointment sooner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.