BentleyTBear

By BentleyTBear

So Much Choice Too!!

The day was defined by this haul of a dozen Sainsbury's Taste the Difference Wines.

I had been saving my Nectar points for this time of year, and when the opportunity came along to 'Double Up' at Sainsbury's I applied for the vouchers on 1 November.  They should have arrived within a week, to be used by today (17 November).

Trouble was - the vouchers haven't arrived!  (I suspect this is because of a manpower shortage in the Royal Mail in Oxfordshire.)

Fortunately, I went onto the Nectar website 'Chat' option; and although I started at 45 in the queue, I as conversing with an operator within minutes, and had my points reinstated shortly after.

I went down to Sainsbury's to check that they had some of their wine in stock; then I converted the points to a 'virtual' voucher on my phone, before going to the checkout.  Turns out the bar code scanners at the tills don't read the barcodes on phones, but after a bit of manual keying I was out with my selection!

Well done Nectar!  And it looks like I am going to have to rely on the Internet rather than the Post at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.