MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Brown paper packages

Ive been so lazy today. I had a bad attack of the cramps in the night which didnt help.

I was determined however to get hold of the social worker which I did just after lunch. She told me that they thought that C would need need long term care and the best place would be in a care home.

I said - do we know how she really is, what exactly is wrong with her. Does she need nursing care if so why?

She said she would dig deeper and let me have the final decision on Monday next.

I don't know what her problems are.
I know she's not 'with us' and in a different world of her own, but how will it help by locking her up in a care home the rest of her life.
Would she improve here if only minimum care was required. There's no way of knowing unless she comes home first. An assessment by a medic takes an hour. She's different hour to hour it needs someone to observe and know her.

The SW was a bit flummoxed but understood what I was saying eventually..

It really lowered my mood. I didn't want to do anything so I never.
I even ordered fish N chips online and had them delivered.

I wish I could assess her myself, we know she doesn't wander now, I d ont know if she is hallunating now. I d ont know if she is bed wetting it's basic stuff that needs to be found out. We know she can make a cup of tea or coffee and we know she can walk and use the stairs. I feel I need more advice about this before making my decision. I cant understand why a physio carried out the assessment and not a Dr or even a Psychologist. I'm determined to do the best for her.

Thanks for looking..

Stay safe

X

Apologies for my garbled narrative
:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.