Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lost in a book

TallGirl, having a blissful quiet moment reading after a trip to the library.

A day like most of the others lately; starting icy cold, frosty and a bit misty, but soon clearing to bright blue skies and perfect digging weather. Yesterday's digging melancholy was gone: I measured out the size garden I ideally want, reduced it a bit, and put markers in the ground. Then on with the digging. I think I must be half way now... When tiredness struck in that sudden way it does sometimes, I headed indoors for some garden planning, then replanning...

Mr B is still laid low with his bad back, so no building work going on (for which I should be grateful as it means the floors stay clean).

Now, I have some books to read.

(And in case anyone has the wrong idea about TallGirl, she's reading an Asterix book.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.