Relax

 The deep late autumn afternoon sun made a lovely light on the branches of cotton. When I took a closer view, I spotted Brian. He was relaxing and reading a book.
To be honest, I'm a bit jealous. it looked so soft and cosy. I barely can remember when I read a good book the last time. I feel like running endless in a hamster wheel. You run and run but you don't get a bit forwards. You never reach an end. And when I stop it's still the same. Then I feel asleep very tired...
For example now: It's 1 am, I failed again with commenting  or sparkling stars or hearts, I'm jawning until my eyes can't see anything because of the tears. Omo is begging for attention and I should tidy up the kitchen. The remains from cooking are stil there. Reading a book? I would fall in sleep immediately. And tomorrow? It will be the same....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.