Some Practise

Next Monday I'm (with four other ladies) travelling to the West Coast mainly to photography the white herons and their chicks.  Today two of us went to our beautiful large aviary at Caroline Bay for some bird photography practise....trying out settings especially for flying birds.  All manual except for ISO I had that on Auto which seems to work pretty well.  It will be a different story with the herons being white....their will be lots of chimping to make sure the whites aren't blown out.  Challenging.
Blipping early today as I'm of out for a "girlie" evening.....fashion parade, goodie bags, wines and food....oh, and eftpos is available !!
This afternoon I've been a mechanics assistance.  Doug is doing running repairs to the ride-on lawnmower.  I've had to leave him to it, as need to prepare dinner and work on beautifying myself (that will be challenging).

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.