Rural garden and house walk

A fabulous day out, oldTimer, sometimes Blipper My3Sons, and I spent the day in a stunning, scenic rural area (near Pleasant point) driving between seven locations viewing Christmas dressed dinner tables, Christmas trees and many other elaborate Christmas decorations.   Incredible....each place was mostly decorated by shops and absolutely nothing was spared.  Stunning.  The houses, with their stunning sweeping lawns, exception gardens all giving breathtaking view across farmlands to the mountains beyond.  We were truly treated.  At each place there were refreshments and little nibbles with one place serving High Tea with dainty foods in gorgeous old China.  One place selling olive oils pressed from their own trees, another lavender products from their own lavender fields,  home made Christmas cakes, decorations, Christmas themed patchwork, locally written children’s books, chicken wire sculptures, I could go on but I won’t.  We finished at the districts Sutherlands Hall where we sat outside under umbrellas eating strawberry and ice cream topped with a crunchy meringue.  The event was a fundraiser to reroof the districts hall.  I purposely didn’t take my camera, but gave the phone camera a right real workout.!!!!!!  Over 100 photos! Just couldn’t help myself.  
What to blip, and it’s getting late......every dining table was amazing and every one very different, but this one setup outside with more natural decorations made the cut.  I would have loved to have showed you more but where to start so am just  going with this one.  I may put some collages up on Facebook, but then again I may not. 
Much to do this coming weekend before we hit the road early Monday morning for our West Coast adventures.
Last nights fashion show was fabulous, lots of very cool cloths (purchases made), a delicious Pims mix, wines, goodie bags, spot prizes (me), a hovering photographer (not me), delicious foods
.....I really have been treated these last two days. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.