Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Anchored

four gulls
two rocks
one ship
anchored
in the north sea


Our second day on Tyneside saw more blue skies, so a trip out to the coast on the Metro seemed in order. In a reverse of my solo excursion in the summer, we started in Tynemouth and walked up to Cullercoats, although this time there was a little more emphasis was on crazy golf.

Seeing as I was in the backyard of @meancoast I thought I might get a blip from leaning over the promenade railings and capturing some beach life, but I soon realised I should leave that to the expert. The Oystercatchers, one of my favourite birds, were close in to shore, but were running about so a little tricky to photograph - here's my best effort.

Instead, a typical North Sea view: a container ship and some gulls. There were two ships moored offshore, possibly waiting for high tide a chance to enter the Tyne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.