Fire

I've spent two solid days in the garden, beginning my toils long before the frost lifted. I thought that moving the polytunnel would be easy but the shelving is too heavy for me to life on my own, and the rain which permeated through the storm ripped plastic cause more havoc than I thought. It's proving to be a long job.

Unfortunately a bag of books which I'd "temporarily" put inside, destined for the charity shop, found themselves swimming. I had a bonfire of of the old stakes and a pile of thorn riddled brambles and rose cuttings so added them. They were of no value, but books none the less, so I did feel guilty. This image is of the charred pages and the smoke billowing against the sunset.

Showered and changed it's almost time for work again. I'm on hire car no 2 and no sign yet of Big Bess being returned to me. I think they must be rebuilding her from scratch!

I'm, shamefully, not keeping up with anyone at the moment. The forecast is for another change so forgive me if I make hay whilst the sun shines and I will be back with you all shortly. Promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.