Continued

No sleep for me last night (I'd have only managed a couple of hours anyway given the ridiculous-o'clock alarm setting). A farewell to this place in the dark. We may be back, as the sale hasn't yet gone through but I do hope not!!

So far we've been through light rain but lots of spray, sunshine, nearly sleet and now sunshine again, the common denominator being a real chill. I've slept quite a bit, not surprisingly, but a rising excitement is beginning to take hold :-)

Dad was informed this morning that his care was changing, as of tomorrow. This was news to him and my sister. Another layer of work for her as she tries to unravel just what is going on and worry for him for both himself and for her. A simple phone call would have sufficed, wouldn't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.