Ingleman

By Ingleman

Boot Engineering

Today I took delivery of the much anticipated YMMCAC (Young Man's Man Cave Arm Chair) It is huge, and orgasmically comfortable. I am conflicted. It is real leather and little used. They would not accept payment. I must offer something but they repeatedly refused, just glad to get rid of it. I will get them a bottle or two for Christmas. I finished cleaning my beloved Scapa walking boots and have been fascinated with the tiny little wheels which the laces pass through. This is amazing engineering for an item of footwear but obviously a mark of quality. They are well worth the effort it takes to keep clean, and will look after my feet for years to come, hopefully. Was  a good excuse to get my macro lens out again. Another world at this distance....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.