Chop Chop

Today for me was all about things that scare me. 
Electrics, heights, ladders and chainsaws. 

Task: cut down 25ft high Hawthorn Tree

Requirements: screwdriver, craft knife, ladder, rope, chainsaw, tree.

My first job was to repair the cable on the chainsaw after cutting through it on my first attempt. Doh!

I set the ladder, tied off the highest and heaviest section of tree, applied said chainsaw and slowly lowered down the cut piece. 

Repeat until there is no tree left. 

I managed all this on my own, and after careful scrutiny I am pleased to report I still have all my arms, legs, fingers and thumbs. 

Result! Or miracle, depending on how well you know me. 

Mrs I took Hollie out for a walk and we have convened for an early evening take away supper and whatever excitement Friday night has to offer on TV

Watched a fantastic film last night. 

Argo

 Quite exceptional entertainment, great sense of trepidation and an edge of the seat finale. Smashing film with a cast that included John Goodman, Brian Cranston, Alan Arkin and Ben Affleck to name a few. 

Recommended! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.