Surprise

I entered the Smethwick exhibition with no expectations - mostly well founded, as no other entry was accepted although some were within a point. One image did a bit better and gained a certificate and a ribbon. The ribbon will arrive at some point but the certificate is delivered by email.

Lots of people spend a lot of time and money entering the BPE and FIAP exhibitions to gain awards. It gets complicated and there are so many rules and regulations I'm not sure that I can be bothered. I have entered a few and have had some images accepted but to get all the acceptances required means a lot of time, energy and cost. Do I want to do that? I might give one more a try but I don't really take the sort of images that do well in the salon system so I'd have to change my style. We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.