It's dark

For the first time in months working from home again. I have so much overtime - a good chance to start late and quit work early and without the commute a rather short workday.
After work I went to get my hair cut and came home with a tree. A local carpenter had a little display of special (Christmas) trees and Christmas decorations at the hair salon. "My" tree was decorated with some lights and it looked so pretty I had to take it home (without the lights). It's a medium size alternative tree made of birch wood. It was still so big, I had trouble getting it in the car for the transport home. The earliest I ever bought a Christmas tree (and this one will last a few years). Haven't answered the question yet what to do with it between the Christmases....

My blip is the view from the balcony looking southwest after I got home. The only blip today. The tree has to wait a few more weeks before becoming a Christmas tree and being blipped.

19:50; 8°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.