Silver pot and MonoMonday results

A quick EB of the silver pot my orchid lives in on the living room windowsill.

A busy day at the charity but a great bunch of volunteers (all 9 of them) who worked really hard.

I’ve struggled a wee bit to find enough time this week to do MonoMonday MM356 justice but I hope everyone will be happy with my choices. There were 121 entries this week and standards were very high.

In no particular order I’m awarding hearts to the following entries:
Cassnett - it may look a little derelict but this spoke to me and it seemed to fit the brief well. It really was a sign of the times.
Inverculain - I thought this was a fascinating natural opening with the coastline just visible through it.
WelshMaid50 - the opening in the tree looks like it could hide so many types of forest creatures.
rmeinz - I love tunnels and liked the curves in this one with the light trails leading your eye onwards.
Squirrelsetc - the squirrel is posing so nicely with the nut in his hand as he comes through the doors - a great opening.
Cheeryoscuro - the eye being drawn through the opening to the lady with the brolly and the leg of the person just out of shot was a great interpretation of the challenge.

For the honourable mentions I’m also awarding these in no particular order to:
MrsLinda - the view into the forest is so very inviting and makes you want to wander through the trees.
JacZero - with recycling ever more important in our world, your blip of this practical set of openings appealed to me.
LornaL - this was a fascinating look back into your family history. I was very intrigued by the smaller opening too.
Rainie - this appealed to me as I could imagine all the plants opening up. It’s almost alien in composition.
Kd - this was interesting to see just a couple of open windows in the old hotel. The ghost sign appealed too.
SeriousFrolic - the beautiful cloister with the person just in view at the final opening was a good interpretation of the challenge.

Thanks to Chantler63 for the opportunity to host and the help with finding all the entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.