Is it really Friday already?

Edit - updated with the rest of what I wanted to say yesterday as the red wine I drank made me forget to complete my words!

As a child I remember wondering why adults thought time was rushing by but as an older adult I now understand. It’s been a crazy year but we’re almost to the end of November and the year seems to have flown past.

Today wasn’t too busy at the charity endeavour as the toy donations haven’t really arrived in an quantity yet so we all finished up before 3. Mr PHL came to pick me up and I quickly ran round the supermarket to pick up stuff for the next few days. We stopped at Costco to pick up some steak and a roast for Sunday.

In between other stuff my friend Susan messaged to say the puppy had not had a good night, wasn’t eating/drinking, was struggling to poop and she was a little worried. She managed to get an emergency appointment in the afternoon and is more reassured as the vet doesn’t seem too worried and thinks it could be the stress of coming to a new environment. The puppy eventually ate a little cooked chicken and has drunk a little.

After our dinner of steak and baked potato, I got organised for my regular girls chat. I’d opened some red wine and carried on drinking it during the call and somehow the bottle was empty! I called it a night and went to bed intending to post my blip and git as far as the first couple of lines before I posted it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.