Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

One

So today should have been the last day of a photo workshop in The Lakes, but it’s been deferred to next year ... though on a positive note it has apparently been raining pretty well non stop all week, so perhaps we had a lucky break :-)

Instead I treated myself to a visit to the local Sculpture Park and spent a couple of hours or so wondering round admiring artworks and the talent that produced them. I’d love some of the pieces in my garden but know from previous visits that you need pretty deep pockets for pieces I like most!

I have chosen one of the more abstract pieces for today’s Abstract Thursday challenge on the theme of monotone set by Ingeborg.  I love the curves and texture in this piece, titled “One”, carved by Jonathan Loxely in Carra Statuary Marble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.