Abstract brush strokes

The theme for Abstract Thursday is Mono. I remembered doing some mono abstract brush strokes for an assignment when I was taking an art course years ago, so I dug out my sketch pad and found this one. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT.
We had a phone call with our good friend Sheila this morning. We hadn't talked to her for months, and it was good to reconnect and catch up with her and her husband. None of us could figure out why we'd been out of touch for so long. I worked with her for years and value her knowledge, wisdom and compassion and most of all her friendship. 
We had to go to town to pick up a couple of things and go to the recycling centre. It took quite a long time to get into the centre with the restricted number of cars allowed in at once, but we were warm and we listened to good music on the radio, so no problem. Masks aren't required there, but more of the shops in town are requiring them now. I'm pleased about that. We're waiting to hear what new restrictions have been added today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.