It Started Down Under

By dirk

Queen Victoria Market Souvenirs!

You can guess: today I have been to the Queen Victoria Market. This is the biggest market in the whole of Melbourne. I've been there with a friend I got to know on the internet and msn. We've seen half of the entire market and we've been there for almost 2 hours! Just to give you an impression of the immense size of that "building".

It gave me the chance to buy some affordable souvenirs for my family. Of course I will not tell what I bought, they will find out in about 8 weeks. I gave my friend a tour through the city because she never had even been on Federation Square! (For the image: she lives in a village near Melbourne for a year already and she's been to Melbourne 10 times before. I don't understand some people..) Anyway..!

We had a drink at the TimeOut café at Fed Square and a laugh at the mime-juggler-acrobat in front of the Southgate shopping centre. I took the bus back home and you know what I'm doing at the moment. This evening I think I'll watch a movie and relax during the night that lasts one hour longer than it does normally! (end of daylight saving)

Enjoy your weekends back home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.