It Started Down Under

By dirk

Day Rehearsal at Palm Sunday

Happy Palm Eastern everyone! I have been asked to help out the Melbourne Gay & Lesbian Chorus by playing the piano at their day rehearsal. It was in the hall near a church so I managed to get a Palm Cross made out of palm leaves.

I had a lot of fun today and I receive an aweful lot of compliments from everyone. Several rounds of applause and I had a very good lunch as well. Everyone had brought something and it was all so delicious! After the rehearsal we did a big group photo with the entire choir, conductors and me as a pianist.

From 10 to 5 playing the piano, that helped me overcome all the times I couldn't play the piano in the past few months. I even earned a proper amount of money with this small fun job. And tonight I await a call from home and then it's time to get to bed again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.