Friday's painting...

...My painting for today. But not happy with it. Started it in ZenBrush3, and moved it over to Procreate 

I think I lost something in the overdoing of it. Yes I saved it at different stages, but I wasn't satisfied when I looked back at an earlier version of it. So I stopped. I prefer painting in the very early hours of the morning...it works well as a meditation then to set my day, I don't want to meditate in the late afternoon/evening....

When I had my nap earlier my brain was drawing pictures in my mind...black and white intricate line drawing. I wouldn't be able to hold a pen to do that now, and it would give me a visual migraine. But I was enjoying watching them in my mind. Then Popeye decided he wanted to go in the potting shed, and so woke me up with his whiskers. So, I put harness and lead on him, but before we got to the potting shed, the heavens opened, and he turned and high tailed it back to the bungalow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.