Gathering #4

I happened to be awake at 3:26 am, when the power failure ended, and went to the cowshed to turn the water on. Decided to do some feeding and cleaning while I was there. Must have had quite a lot of adrenaline as I didn't feel tired at all and it took some time to fall asleep after that.

Getting up in the morning was another story, but got started after getting some coffee. After cattle duties, went to check on the storm damage. Took the blip and the extras on that trip. There are 20 swans in the main blip, but I think there were four more outside the shot, and when I was driving back, ten more landed. That's 34 altogether!

Back to the damage: there was one big spruce that my brother had felled as it was about to fall on the road anyway, and two smaller ones near it. Later my father found one more. Not many, but together with the earlier ones, there are too many. After lunch I took the chainsaw to prune and cut the new ones as they were near the road, so easy to access.

Backblipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.