A Day In The Life

By Irish59

TGIF

What a great end to a long week. I am feeling better and MrsP bounced back from an off day yesterday. Thank you all for your well wishes • I have seen Evening Grosbeaks before, but never here. A large flash of yellow caught my attention this morning. A male grosbeak landed in the lilac trees to check out the offerings. Soon both he and his Mrs. (pictured) were on the ground enjoying seeds and nut pieces. I do hope they return tomorrow • Another first...before the Grosbeaks a small ground feeder caught my eye. I looked through the lens to confirm a Carolina Wren was here! After further research I learned these birds are coming further north because of the warming climate. I can’t imagine it staying much longer but what a treat! • We did grocery shopping today so we can now hunker down for a couple of weeks • Weekend is loading...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.