Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Alstroemeria

I find it difficult to believe that it was only 18 months ago that I bought alstroemeria for the first time.  They are now my "go to" flower in the supermarket.  The latest bunch were a mixture of orange, yellow and white, and are looking great in the hall.

Another "at home" day.  I did some washing, and some exercise, and then spent a long time in the studio working on the next block of my current project.  At 5pm, it was dark, and raining.  I found the house in darkness, so I lit the wood burner, switched the outside lights on, and then rang W on his mobile - he was down at the bottom of the garden in his workshop.  He too had been engrossed and hadn't realised how late it was.

No photos, so I opted for the alstroemerias for flower Friday - thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

We've watched another concert from the Berlin Phil this evening - it was one they put on at really short notice for the citizens of East Germany, just a few days after the fall of the Berlin Wall.  Free entry for anyone who produced GDR papers.  It was really quite emotional - they had a standing ovation before they played a note, and after every piece.  And flowers galore.  I'm showing my age when I say that it doesn't seem that long since the fall of the Berlin Wall, but it was in fact just over 31 years ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.