Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

The moon

I'm spending rather a lot of time in our studio at the moment.  I ride the static cycle almost every morning, then spend some time working on the latest project (I could have happily blipped today's achievement, but you'll all get bored very soon, so I'll wait for a few more days to record the progress), and finally do some flute practice.  It's very easy to get into a routine where I never leave home soil.

Today I had to go to the opticians to pick up my new contact lenses, and noticed the moon.  It has rained (hard) on and off all day, and is now distinctly chilly, but at this moment, the sky was clear, there was some nice late afternoon light, and the crescent moon looked lovely over the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.