Solar Panels....

I was out riding my bike today.......   only to get rained out both times.  Both times when I got home, I had to change out of my wet clothes and get a hot cup of tea to warm up.   On the second trip home, I spied these solar panels.   They are visible now because the leaves are gone.  the skies were gray and windy, temps in the  mid to upper 60's.  Even Molly and Abby wouldn't go outdoors for their walk.

I have had 2 invites for Thanksgiving dinner.   One invite was with5 other people I have been around and 8 people I don't know.   I declined that invite.
     The second invite was from Alice.  I have been driving her to MD appt's, taking her shopping,  and bring home food, etc, that I picked up for her.   She also is having another neighbor across the street and next door to them, that I have been chatting with frequently, for the past 3 years.  In all, it's 5 people, who have had contact for quite a long time, often.   It seemed like a low risk situation for me and I accepted the invitation.   I also volunteered to bring mashed potatoes and cranberry/nut bread.    All in all, I am really looking forward to give thanks for all the good in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.