RavensRoost

By RavensRoost

Time Hurries On

A beautiful sunny fall day. Took some time to walk with an old friend and wonder at the autumnal beauty around us.

In some ways, it seems that "old time is still a-flying" (Robert Herrick), and yet it also seems to drag as we wait for the election to be certified. 

Eventually, Biden will be sworn in as President. Until then, the Orange Man is turning our nation topsy turvy and most in his party stand by and let him throw his tantrums. This is very damaging to our democracy and may make it that much harder for Biden to build a coalition to move the country forward in 2021.

Thank you to everyone for your kind comments, stars, and hearts for the blip of Bella engrossed in her painting. Trump's actions make me anxious, and this reduces my ability to focus on Blip, or just about anything else at the moment. 

For today, I reveled in the sunny beauty of the moment and I am grateful that everyone in my world remains healthy. I wish good health to all of you and those in your world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.