RavensRoost

By RavensRoost

Turkey Tail?

Today was a mostly dry day and we took a walk through part of the green space in our neighborhood. We passed a downed tree with this grouping of fungi doing their fungi thing. I think this is in the Coriolus family. In researching this fungus, I came across this article: How You can Tell a True Turkey Tail From an Imposter.

I have my up days and down days. Winter with its surfeit of grey, damp days, each one shorter than the previous, along with the dearth of the sun makes this a difficult season for me. Toss in the Christmas holidays and COVID with its attendant isolation...well, I don't need to say more, so many of us are experiencing varying degrees of these same feelings.

All we can do is hang in there as best we can and do the things that make us feel better...that's why I made fruitcake!

Stay well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.