Alstroemerias

A change from roses...this year I purchased 4 new varieties of alstroemerias from a mail order company in Victoria. I wasn’t sure how they would go but they have settled in well. They are in addition to 4 other colours I already have here. I’m trying to drought proof my garden and these fit the bill. Sadly the peonies didn’t last long, now they have been added to the worm farm. 

Jobs today included vacuuming and cleaning out all the cupboards and drawers in the bathroom. I threw out the old stuff including “ use by date” of 2013. 60plus inspired me with her dusting efforts yesterday. I hope to inspire someone else in the cleaning department. LOL

In my piano course I have been learning jazz chords and some lovely pieces including Autumn Leaves, All of Me and What a Wonderful World. They are basic as I’m still learning but everything is new and a challenge to the brain and finger coordination. It certainly fills in the time as I forget about everything when I’m playing. 

The temp rose to the high 30s today. I would be happy to skip summer and go straight to autumn. I’m sure we used to get to Christmas before hitting these hot days. There is a bit of cloud around so we might get some rain, it will probably miss us and drench the mountains and Sydney again.

1 Covid case in quarantine in SA and Vic and NSW are zero again. Stay safe all you blippers in countries where it is out of control, it must be frightening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.