Life In Wales

By KarenC

Santa Claus is Coming to Town

Lockdown 2, Day 16

Both mum and I had a good nights’ sleep and she was feeling fine so I left after breakfast to head home. On my way I stopped off at M&S to return the jeans I wasn’t keeping and while I was there I saw Santa. It’s a nice little display in the main entrance and he’s sat on a sleigh with two moving reindeers. I took the opportunity to do a bit of Christmas shopping while I was there and was finally on my way home by 11am.

I had another good journey until reaching the A23 where there was a rolling road block due to a van having crashed and was up the grass bank at the side of the road. I still made it home for 3.30pm though, but got back to the news that Alan’s dad has been taken into hospital. He’s not been well for some time and they’ve taken him in for tests, so we’re hoping he’s not in there for long.

Tonight was date night in the Palace followed by I’m a Celebrity :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.