Missycat

By Missycat

Day 243 A carnation and a violet

The flowers that I was bought last week have lasted through to the end of this week, so today I've chosen one of the carnations to blip for Flower Friday.  This morning Mr MC took Violet to school and collected her this evening ready for her mummy to collect her.  She features as my alternative flower: I took four photos and in three of them she refused to show me her face and then I got this one!
This evening we got an email from Holland America  sadly cancelling our April 2021 Panama Canal cruise.  We won't lose financially but it's very sad that we we won't be seeing  our friends from Perth Australia even next year.  At the beginning of this, some 35 weeks ago we could never have imagined that the effects of this pandemic would be so far reaching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.