Day 244 Not too early for lights

We have a street Whatsapp group, started when the lockdown began and after the success of the Halloween Trail, we decided that Christmas lights should come early to our road, to bring cheer to passers by.  It has taken Mr MC a couple of days to get all of the lights up and the one that looks like a white blur because I couldn't get my camera settings right, , but is actually a star burst needed the assistance of daughter #1's partner to get it into place.  As I was coming in after taking a few pics, a group of people did walk by and say how lovely the lights looked.  The neighbour who organised the Halloween trail has also put up some rather splendid lights too.  By next weekend I'll put up my artificial tree in the dining room, although the real one will have to wait a bit so it's actually alive on Christmas Day!
I think we are resigned to a very small celebration this year as it looks for sure  that many restrictions will remain in place in the whole of the UK after 2 December. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.