Mr John

By MrJohn

An afternoon .....

..... in Skipton.

I spent this morning working at home, but the weather was far too nice to spend the whole day indoors when I didn't have to so at lunchtime I jumped on a bus to Skipton and took the rest of the afternoon off.

First stop was a bit of pub grub for lunch which I then walked off with an amble along the canal. despite being a non market day Skipton was busy with familys and kids on half term all enjoying the early spring sun. After my walk along the canal I visited Skipton castle thinking it would be interesting place for photography, I was wrong. To be fair, it's a lovely old building but it just didn't interest me.

The photo I've blipped was taken as I was waiting fot the bus back home. It's not the best photo in the world, but sums up the relaxed golden glow that today has had. I'm adding this one to Earhdreamers phoneworld thread.

This evening I've been out on a run with the Ilkley harriers. The group I was in did a steadyish 7 mile route called 'the big dipper' ( due to the numerous uphills and downhills ). I spent much of the run with fellow blipper SNQJenks at the back of the group with him chtting about beers and curries, so at the end of the run I did a quick light painting turning him in to a running devil.

I've not really been inspired photography wise today, but have had a great afternoon enjoying the sun and have put a couple more photos here. As this photo best summed up the feel of the early spring sunshine, today's blip is .....


..... An afternoon in Skipton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.