Early walk

A day of ups and downs today. 
Just after I took this photo I slipped on the seaweed on the shore and landed flat on my back, no problem with that however my camera around my neck bounced up and came down on the rock beside me. Unfortunately it didn't damage my already damaged camera but landed on my 75mm prime lens, probably the most expensive lens I own and damaged that. Luckily it still works however I have wiped off some of it's value as it was pristine and now is certainly not.

The reason that concerns me is that is that I am thinking of selling it in order to fund some Fuji lenses if I decide to swop systems. The progress on that is this morning I bought a Fuji XT2 which I shall keep for a while in order to decide if I will move systems or stay with Olympus. If I move I will sell my Olympus lenses to afford some good Fuji lenses, that's the plan anyway. It is an advantage having a hubby with a second hand camera business for a hobby.

It's one of those days as KK then dropped his phone on the bathroom floor breaking it, it is not fit for repair and that is his 3rd phone this year. Now what to do next as teenagers without phones are not fun but he will need to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.