Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

How Many Ways can a day be Strange

How Many Ways can a day be Strange - It started of well with Brunch at 10:30. I decided I would have a quick play with the Panoramic Head I have not used for a few years. This thought was initially put into my mind on Thursday Evening from an extremely good Zoom Talk with the Cambridge Camera Club Digital Techniques Special Interest Group (that could be shortened to CCC DT SIG). Ian Wilson leads these talks and this week was on Panoramas and merging images ie HDR. He always puts on a good show. 

Most of the time 'these days' with the improvements in software you don't need to use a tripod to create a very good panorama and I cannot remember the last time I used the 'Nodal Ninja 3 mk1' panorama head. Anyway I thought I would have a quick play. Little did I know!! First up I could not find all the bits to the Nodal Ninja. Then I broke my geared tripod head 'It came apart in my hands honestly vicar' After I repaired the tripod head (its actually not a new problem I am waiting for a spare part from Benro) I then jammed a tripod conversion nut in the Ninja - 'Blow it' I said. Anyway I got it all together and then I then realised I could not remember how to align the head up - I watched a very good YouTube on it and got it sorted. By this time, it was about 15:00 Sue said 'Do you want a drink?' and I said 'Yes please can I have a Gin' :) I actually had a coffee. 'Coffee at 3pm' I hear you say Yes WE HAD RUN OUT OF TEA but that's another story!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.