A leaf on the wind...

By TamCat

Fresh Black-eye Peas

I found fresh Black-eye Peas at the store. I was oh so excited, seeing as how in Memphis good fresh produce is hard to come by. You would think in a city as large as this we might actually have a variety of grocery stores with many choices for produce. Sadly this is not the case. Here we have multiple clones of the same disappointing stores. Very little variety and very hard to find decent produce in the bit they do have. When looking for leeks, we find ourselves having to search 3 stores and in the end settling for some that are okay, not great usually, but okay. So, back to what I was saying before, I found Black-eye Peas. Fresh Ones. They looked great! I paired them with fresh Broccoli and Sweet and Sour Red Cabbage with Goat Cheese. It was wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.