Endings.

A miserable start to the day, a terrible forecast, but it got nicer and nicer until it ended really well.

I've been pondering much on endings recently.
When the words first began to tumble forth, when I first started to think there might be something rattling around my psyche worth saying, I thought I knew where the ending would be. So often we do when we set off too quickly, so often we haven't a clue.
But.
As I slowly started to find my own path , as I began to feel rather than force a way forward, I came to moment of understanding.
I've not been looking for an ending, the destination was never the point. Rather I've been learning how to continue with grace, I've gently, softly, rediscovered the joy of the journey, the peace found in the pause.
Today I drew metaphorical lines under several chapters, said enough, for now, they're done. I've revisited the start often and know it's truth, I've glimpsed the epilogue enough to be happy. The path betwixt both wends and winds, but I think I've mastered it's highs and lows, I believe I know now where it will take me.
From then to there seems set, now I just need to finish here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.