Day one - Lockdown

Suddenly everyone is walking and an uneasy calm hangs over Bridge of Allan with shops closed on what would have been a busy Saturday afternoon.
 
So I decided to go for a walk around the university reckoning that it would be quiet. Wrong. Half of Stirling seemed to have the same idea.
 
Here’s a wee poem pulled off the Internet for Silly Saturday.
 
Lockdown
 
I won’t arise and go now, and go to Innisfree,
I’ll sanitize the doorknob and make a cup of tea.
 
I won’t go down to the sea again; I won’t go out at all,
I’ll wander lonely as a cloud from the kitchen to the hall.
 
I’ll make my bit of supper and eat it off a tray.
I shall not speed my bonnie boat across the sea to Skye
 
 
About the woodland, just right now, I am not free to go
 And no, I won’t be travelling much, within the realms of gold,
 
Nor come within a mile of you, until this trial ends.
 
 
To see the dancing red squirrel go to my Facebook page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.