09:24

The usual routine. 

Coffee in a tent in an orchard, after buying all my stuff at the farm shop. They have a fire in there now, but it was not on at 09:24. It was cool. I enjoyed it anyway, but there was no question of hanging about after I finished the coffee. 

The rest of the day was routine too. A bit of laundry. A bit of garden work. Some escapism on Youtube... 

The mountains of Altai (where Russia, Kazakhstan, China & Mongolia converge) look utterly spectacular. I will never go, sadly. Leaving aside all the other impediments, foreigners need a special permit because it's a border zone. Getting one is a bureaucratic odyssey. 

I am stuck with the Lomond Hills, to be shared with every outdoor minded person in Fife. 

Did you know that in Seoul the seats in bus shelters are heated in winter? No, thought not. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.