Looking inward

Blip warned me of a milestone*, so I was hoping I'd be able to take the time to get a good image with my camera. However I was working, so didn't have time to go out, not that i could have gone very far anyway, with Glasgow in tier 4 lockdown.

Even being at work nowadays means sitting at my computer at my desk in the attic, meeting people by video call instead of in person. Today was a workshop with 60 students from universities around Scotland, some not even in Scotland, as they study remotely. It was an interesting day, though not quite the same as having everyone together in real life.

So this picture sums up the past few months.
Most of my time is spent at home, my world has shrunk and yet it's easier to connect with people in different countries.

I'm lucky, I can work from home and I'm happier here than in crowds. Still, a holiday and a change of scene would be nice.

*edit. Having just published this, it seems I miscounted and my milestone is tomorrow. I guess I'll get out with my camera after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.