FionaGo

By FionaGo

Wonky lamp

Despite the dreich day, I was determined to venture out of the house with my camera to celebrate my Blip milestone. 

I met up with my daughter in the West End and we wandered round the university and Kelvingrove, dodging the rain. I took my 100mm lens in the hope of getting some good close-ups, but there wasn't much to see. 

The cloisters were lovely and we played around with the globe there for a while. I also noticed this wonky lamp, with the lovely bit of sky behind. We thought it might make a good metaphor for 2020, broken but still functioning, and with a glimmer of light in the distance.

After all these months of lockdown, its getting really hard to find new things to photograph, but I keep blipping! 

Extras are of the golden globe, and Kelvingrove Art Gallery, without the gorgeous autumn colours of a month ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.