New reality day 117

Another morning walk around the pond. It's so wet that we can't do the pond circle, but we have to climb a bit higher to keep dry. But that's okay. We still can do half right next to the water.

All the snow is gone It's about 4°C and the stormy winds are gone once again. Our rain meter showed 22ml for 2 days. That's quite a lot.

When we left for our walk this morning we saw that one of the pine trees had fallen to our next door neighbor's yard and crushed his back yard fence a little bit. That's the third tree pine that has fallen on the ridge behind our houses. There's been more bit further. I think we have to valuate the situation and ask for the town to remove the huge pines that are too close to our houses. They have cut down too many trees from the ridge, which means they are more prone to fall during stormy winds. Or that's what our neighbor said.

Next two weeks are gonna be really busy. Lots of work. Lots of shoppers at work. They buy insane amounts! My post op check up on Wednesday. So that's a trip to Helsinki and back. Then back to work on Friday if all goes well. And then 8 days of work without days off. My blips might get short. But I try to at least post a picture. To prepare for all that I took a nap this afternoon. Well, my afternoon as I woke up bit before 5 am. I have to get up tomorrow at 4:15 am so I thought it will be best to just get up and adjust to the rhythm once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.