New reality day 118

Nothing much to report.

I cycled to work this morning. I survived work and came home.

The Christmas party was last Saturday. We have a new young man that started last week with us. He transferred from another branch, so he's trained, but new. He was asked why he didn't attend the party. I was not. No one has said not one word to me about the party. I haven't asked. Don't feel like intruding. When I came to the entrance this morning there were two people at the door talking. I said good morning. Only one replied. I just don't get this culture.

Anyway, I had a nice surprise among my emails. There was a request to have one morning next week off so I can attend an interview about the job I applied. I haven't a clue if they've told everyone to "save the date" or just some. Luckily(!) I have an evening shift that day, because I could not get the shift changed. So... I have hope.

The Black Friday balloons from my work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.