Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Tatinga baskets...

are made in Western Zambia to resemble the weaver birds nest...  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2776525076139347502

I bought one today as I was travelling from Livingstone to Monze and I stopped in the Choma museum where they have a basket craft shop!  

As soon as I left Choma the skies got darker and darker and soon I was driving in a thunderstorm - lightning flashing all around and so much water that I could not see the road!  I couldn't even see if it was safe to pull off the road so I just kept driving slowly and just as I got to Monze the rain stopped!  Am hoping I don't get stuck in the mud in the morning as I visit Monze ECD centre!  The extra is the clouds before the storm...quite dramatic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.